Members of the Development Board of St. John’s Episcopal Hospital, South Shore, gathered recently to finalize arrangements for the upcoming 25th Anniversary Chry­santhemum Ball. The gala, scheduled for Saturday evening, December 6, at the Sands at Atlantic Beach, is expected to draw more than 500 supporters. The honorees, four physicians from St. John’s Department of Internal Medicine, are: Tara S. Saini, MD; Estela D. Gonzales, MD; Linda Edano Ednalino, MD; and Avelino S. Rosales, MD. “Funds raised will enable the Development Board to purchase state-of-the-art equipment within the Emergency Department, Coronary and Intensive Care Units, and the Department of Surgical Services of St. John’s,” said Margaret Carpenter, President of the Development Board. Pictured, from left, the members of the Development Board, Nancy Frankel; Peter Frankel, Catering and Entertainment Chairman; Donald Paley, Treasurer; Maccy Paley, Secretary; Melvin Young, MD, Journal Co-Chairman; Barbara Benimowitz; Gilbert Makabali, MD; Dolores Friedel, Chrysanthemum Ball Chairperson; Allan Ullman; Merryl Makabali, Decor Chairperson; Howard Siskind, Vice President; Libby Peppe, Vice President and Chyrsanthemum Ball Chairperson; Michael Beni­mowitz; Lynore Dupiton, RN, Assistant Vice President of Nursing at St. John’s Epis­copal Hospital; and Margaret Carpenter, President.063p1_xlg.jpg

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio