Young Israel of Wavecrest and Bayswater Senior League recently held a ceremony where they recognized a number of volunteers who have helped keep the Center running and flourishing. Assemblywoman Pheffer presented Legislative Certificates of Merit as her way of thanking the volunteers for their hard work and dedication. Pictured are some of the recipients of the award, left to right seated, are: Luba Malinowski, Marilyn Schulman, Pearl Goldwasser, Rabbi Shaul Stern, and Carmen Lastique. Left to right standing are: Florence Fleschner, Sylvia Bernstein, Assemblywoman Pheffer, Janet Cohen, Director of the Center Fay Gross, Milton Pollack, Pauline Hung, and Norman Schwartz. Also receiving awards, but not in the picture, are George and Ruth Beckerman, Maxine Kamil, Debbie Moscovitz, Hy and Sadye Rosenblum, Harriet Scholar, Harriet Schwartz, Rabbi Charles Shindler and Helene Sonnenblick.055p1_xlg.jpg

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio