The newly elected officers of the Far Rockaway chapter of the NAACP are (left to right) Joe Jenkins, Viola Aikers, and Daisey Johnson (Executive Committee members), Frances Johnson (Second Vice-President), Ed Williams (President), Elaine Short (First Vice-President), and Valerie West (Assistant Secretary). Officers who were not present for the photo included Tammy Scruggs (Secretary), Pat Simmons (Treasurer), Helen Raustinz and David Hooks, Jr. (Executive Committee members).G-NAACP0201p1_xlg.jpg

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio