The Rockaway Rotary Club held its annual School Awards Luncheon last Wednesday, June 5, at the Bungalow Restaurant on Beach 92 Street on the bay. The club presented awards to students from elementary, middle, and high school graduating classes throughout the peninsula. The graduates were honored by the club in recognition of their contributions to their school and community that best exemplify the Rotary motto of “Service Above Self.” The honorees included: Enajae Chittick of St. Camillus School; Jenna Barbosa of St. Francis de Sales School; Bianca Salogna of St. Rose of Lima School; Daniel Achner of PS 42; Teddy Ann Miles of PS 43; Rebecca Bollmann of PS 47; Javyn Henry of PS 104; Kennedi Brumsey of PS 106; Bianca Nagel of PS 114; Jaja Sylvester of PS 183; Genesis Viera Garcia of PS 197; Marina Dawoud of PS 253; Rashel Lopez of Peninsula Preparatory Academy; Chaynahl Velez of Goldie Maple Academy; Jeffrey Tineo of Middle School 319; Dalencia Rivera of Channel View School for Research MS; Melanie Looman of Channel School for Research HS; and Debora Mendoza of Beach Channel High School. 36p1.jpg

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio