Local boys Luke & Matty Erhard, Chris Moore, George Clark, John Scaccia, Tommy Laible, and Brian Ostrander who play for The Greater New York Stars out of Abe Stark Rink in Brooklyn, won the Squirt A Division Championship last weekend in Hershey Pennsylvania. The team was able to record a perfect 5-0 record in the 3 day tournament against some of New Jersey, New York, Maryland and Pennsylvania's more talented youth hockey players. Behind the goaltending of Luke and Matty Erhard (1.50 goals allowed average), the defensive play of Tommy Laible and John Scaccia and the offense of Chris Moore, Brian Ostrander and George Clark, the Stars were able to out score their opponents, 29-7. The Stars showed some of the respected and recognized youth hockey organizations from the other states that the boys from the beach can play hockey as well. The Stars are also currently undefeated and on top of the LIAHL squirt division. 052p1_xlg.jpg

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio