2006-08-18 / Community

PHC Ball Honorees Announced

Peninsula Hospital Center's Anniversary Ball committee recently released the names of the honorees that will take center stage at the 99th Annual Anniversary Ball, a gala dinner dance that will be held in their honor on Saturday, October 28, 2006 at The Sands in Atlantic Beach. The theme of this year's gala is, "You've Gotta Have Heart," which echoes the overall spirit of the Hospital Center as it moves toward the implementation of its new multi-million dollar Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory. This year's distinguished honorees are Michael Melnicke and Steven Greenberg, both members of the Board of Directors of the Hospital Center, who will receive Outstanding Trustee Awards. The Community Service Award this year will go to Daniel F. Mundy, Chairman, PHC Community Advisory Council and the Distinguished Physician Award will be presented to Moo Young Jun, M.D., PHC Division of Surgery. Pictured, Those present at the most recent planning committee meeting for the 99th Anniversary Ball were, (Standing, l-r): Commissioner Joel A. Miele Sr., P.E., Chairman, PHC Board of Directors, Ms. Nancy Vardakis, Dr. Steven Marcus and Ball C-Chair, Marvin Eisenstadt. (Seated, l-r): Selma Kaplan, Shiela Schwartz and Josephine Miele. Committee members not pictured are: Ball C-Chairs Ms. Patte B. Roberts and Dr. Peter Galvin, Dr. Myron Boxer, David Ribet, Phyllis Levine, Dr. Narendra Hadpawat, Dr. David Schwartz, Dr. Leonard Schiffman, Dr. Gerald Teplitz, Dr. Stanley Sprecher and Dr. Martin Grossman.

Return to top

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio