2005-08-05 / Sports

Little League Major Title Goes To Harbor Optics

Harbor Optics came out on top as they won the 2005 Rockaway Little League Boys Major Championships. After the game, Coach Palmer Doyle gave out the following awards to his winning team: Most Loyal Teammate - Keith Yora, Sportsmanship - Al Azcona, Most Improved - Will McGuire, Rookie of the Year - Joe Re, MVP - JP Doyce, Player of the Year - Brian Doyle. The co MVP’s of the championship game were Mike Smith and Matt Edleson. Palmer Doyle would like to thank all the parents for their help and support throughout the year. Very special thanks also go out to the team who paid attention and followed Doyle’s cardinal rule, which is to have fun!

Return to top

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio