2004-04-30 / Community

Attendance Awards at M.S. 198

Attendance Awards at M.S. 198

The Attendance Improvement/ Dropout Prevention (AIDP) Program at Middle School 198 held its annual attendance assembly program for Perfect Attendance on March 4. Angela Logan, the school’s principal, presented 31 awards to children with perfect attendance.

As a thank you to the parents of the attendance award winners, breakfast was served to all who attended the ceremony.

Dwight Gabrielli, the AIDP facilitator, gave special recognition to Jaleesa McCrimmon, who has had perfect attendance for 3 years at M.S. 198.

Logan acknowledged McCrimmon’s attendance and waived her senior dues for graduation. A special certificate was given to all 31 students.

The 31 students with perfect attendance are: Tafone Johnson, Terrance Mose, Jaquida Jenerette, Davonte Mitchell, Ashley Blades, Lianna Lee, Caesar Warren, Maria Teresa De La Rose, Gerlisa Hills, Devon Macklin, Jocelyn Toussaint, Kadeem Davis, Precious Hills, Isaiah Ivy, Trevain Moore, Catherine Okafor, Arsenio Smith, Ania Jones, Raisa Hall, Darius Stoney, Gavin Gray, Quacy Simon, Adewale Famosa, Mayleni Gamarra, Joseph Harvey, Alston Wishropp, James Gersie, Shanice Lee, Ruby Mitchell, Jaleesa McCrimmon and Latoya McKines.

Return to top

Email Us
Contact Us

Copyright 1999 - 2016 Wave Publishing Co. All Rights Reserved

Neighborhoods | History



Check Out News Podcasts at Blog Talk Radio with Riding the Wave with Mark Healey on BlogTalkRadio